November 8, 2018

US imposes additional sanctions on Russian individuals and entities

The Office of Foreign Assets Control of the US Department of the Treasury has designated three individuals and nine entities pursuant to the Countering America’s Adversaries Through Sanctions Act (CAATSA).  Three of the designations are for human rights abuses and one was for being owned or controlled by blocked persons or entities.

OFAC press release