UK sanctions five individuals under the Global Anti-Corruption Sanctions regime

On July 22, 2021, Foreign Secretary Dominic Raab announced sanctions against five individuals under UK Global Anti-Corruption Sanctions regime, imposing restrictive measures consisting of asset freezes and travel bans against persons in Equatorial Guinea, Zimbabwe, Venezuela and Iraq.  This is the second set of sanctions issued by the UK since its global anti-corruption regime was launched in April 2021, bringing the new total of sanctioned individuals to 27.  The sanctions target two public officials and three business owners whose greed and misappropriation of national funds caused untold damage to the countries that they exploited and its citizens.

UK Govt Press Release | OFSI Financial Sanctions Notice

You are currently offline.