July 29, 2021

EU renews 9/11 terrorism sanctions

On July 19, 2021, the Council of the European Union renewed the EU terrorist list, established pursuant to Council Regulation (EC) 2580/2001 and Council Common Position 2001/931/CFSP, which names 14 persons and 21 entities subject to restrictive measures, including the freezing of financial assets throughout the EU. 

European Council press release