January 9, 2019

European Council adds three names to Iran terrorism list, and renews sanctions

The European Council has added two individuals and one entity, all Iranian, to its list of terrorists in response to recent foiled attacks on European soil, and renewed restrictive measures applied to all 15 individuals and 21 groups and entities on the EU Terrorist List.  The Iran sanctions regime includes asset freezes and prohibits access to funds and economic resources within the European Union. 

European Council press release | European Council decision and sanctioned persons list