February 12, 2024

UK sanctions four West Bank settlers

Following publication of Executive Order 14115 by President Biden on February 1, 2024, and the designation of four Israeli nationals for undermining peace, security and stability in the West Bank, the United Kingdom has added four Israeli settlers in the West Bank to the UK Sanctions List.

According to the Financial Sanctions Notice issued on February 12, 2024 by the Office of Financial Sanctions Implementation of HM Treasury, Zvi Bar Yosef, Ely Federman, Yinon Levy, and Moshe Sharvit were added to the Consolidated List pursuant to the Global Human Rights Sanctions Regulations 2020.

Only one of the designated individuals, Yinon Levy, overlaps with the West Bank settlers designated by the United States.  Click here for additional information about the Executive Order and its implications.