On 17 May 2019 the Council established the new sanctions regime against cyber-attacks threatening the EU or its Member States. The measures consist of asset freeze and travel ban of persons and entities responsible for cyber-attacks or attempted cyber-attacks, as well as those involved in or offering financial, technical or material support for these attacks and those who assist, encourage, facilitate or are associated with them.  See here.

More topics in this series